In my last post I showed a gigantic statue of the subject in mind.

I was actually playing around with the idea of writing about her, but I tend to write the middle of the topic in my head but never write the intro. I end up not writing it at all. Weirdness.

The little Geeklette, has moved on from Dora. Well Dora is still viewed from time to time. But I think its princess phase at this point.

Of all the Disney Princesses we have at home. Aurora is now the top dog, errr Princess. Top Princess.

images (1)

May I Note That After This Pic All Other Princesses Were IGNORED.

May I Note That After This Pic All Other Princesses Were IGNORED.

But obviously this post is not about Aurora. I mean she may be the titular character but honestly she has somewhere around 18 minutes of screen time the entire movie. Well then again what else would you get if you are the Sleeping Beauty.

I mean, the title already suggests who I’m setting my sights on.

Let’s take a look at Maleficent.

LISTEN WELL!!! ALL OF YOU!!

LISTEN WELL!!! ALL OF YOU!!

Well the moment she shows up in the movie, maybe less than 20 minutes into it, You know this girl has some strange character issues.

I mean let’s just shorten up all her thoughts during the first scene with her.

“King Stephan and Queen (yes the queen does not have a name, and apparently after half a century of being around no one at Disney has come up with a name for her), you did not invite me to your party. For that your only child will DIE!!!!”

Serious self esteem issues I guess, despite being the most powerful Fairy/Sorceress for miles around.

And honestly girl, why does it really have to be from a finger prick on the spindle of a spinning wheel?

First the spindle, then she has horns, then later on she casts a wall of thorns, she’s fixated on sharp pointy things I guess.

We have to of course mention that her lair, the forbidden mountain (ooooh), is a dump and yet she proclaims herself  “The Mistress of all Evil!!”.

Maleficent, if you are reading this, girl evil does equal dirty.

Maleficent, if you are reading this, girl evil does not equal dirty.

But despite all this, Maleficent is up there with all the iconic scenes I remember from childhood.

It’s toward the end when she transforms herself into a dragon. I consider this one of the best dragons I’ve seen in a movie. She is right up there with Verminthrax (from Dragonslayer), Gorbash (from The Flight of Dragons) and that Progenitor Dragon (from Reign of Fire).

Note to Peter Jackson I hope you do justice to Smaug. We’re only talking about the grand daddy to all big dragons in every fantasy fan’s head here.

Just The Way I Imagined A Dragon

Just The Way I Imagined A Dragon

So here are her stats, gamers have at it.

Maleficent Stats - 2

Oh and I should mention we await 2014 for this movie.

Angelina Jolie as Maleficent Guys!!! (Click On Image To See Details)

Angelina Jolie as Maleficent Guys!!!
(Click On Image To See Details)

Thanks for reading guys!!

